Help Center
|
Manage user permissions with permission groups
Note:
Permission groups are available in Early Access. Contact your Adjust representative or support@adjust.com if you have any questions.
How permission groups replace roles
Adjust updates the permissions model by introducing user permission groups instead of roles. Account admins can define granular permissions and add each user to one or more permission groups.
- Grant granular permissions for product areas, data access, and link access
- Assign multiple permission groups to the same user
- Add multiple users to the same permission group
- Automatic migration of existing custom roles (Custom-Editor, Custom-Reader, and Custom-Custom) into corresponding permission groups
Glossary
- Permission group: A configurable set of permissions that can include limitations for product areas, data access, and link access. Users can be added to one or more permission groups.
- App access: A permission group setting that defines which apps are accessible to the permission group and affects subsequent permission group settings.
- Product area access: A permission group setting that defines access to specific product areas (for example, Read or Write access to Audiences).
- Data access: A permission group setting that defines which metrics a permission group can access, including optional limitations using filters.
- Link access: A permission group setting that defines whether a permission group can access links, including optional limitations using filters.
Get started
- Open the Users and permissions page
- Create a permission group
- Add or remove permission groups for a user
- Edit a permission group
Step 1: Open the Users and permissions page
- In the Adjust dashboard, go to Account settings.
- In Account settings, select Users and permissions.
Step 2: Create a permission group
- In Account settings > Users and permissions, go to Permission groups.
- Select New permission group.
- In App access, select one of the available options:
- Custom app selection
- No apps
- Optional: In Product area access, add product areas and define access (for example, Read and Write).
- Optional: In Data access, select metrics, then limit access using filters.
- Optional: In Link access, define link access (for example, Read, Edit, and Create), then limit access using filters. To prevent users from changing and viewing attribution settings, turn off Enable to edit attribution settings.
- In Name and review, enter a permission group name and review the configuration.
- Complete the flow to select Save.
Step 3: Add or remove permission groups for a user
- In Account settings > Users and permissions, go to Users.
- Open the user settings for the account user.
- In Permission groups, select the permission groups to add the user to.
- Clear selected permission groups to remove the user from those permission groups.
- Select Save.
Step 4: Edit a permission group
- In Account settings > Users and permissions, go to Permission groups.
- Find the permission group, then select Edit.
- Update any of the following settings:
- Permission name and Description
- App access
- Product area access
- Data access
- Link access
- Members
- Complete the flow to select Save.



